Jillie-O-Lantern

Inked ShortsSitting, at the side of the kitchen table, these eyes of mine scan the oversized orange orb.

“To carve a pumpkin, ” Reads aloud my daughter in continuing her cheekiness of instructions ” Place the pumpkin on a solid surface so you can wash it. Cut into the pumpkin through the top with the pumpkin lid remaining intact. Next, you remove the top before pulling out the guts and seeds. ” She giggles and laughs at me as I stare disdainfully at her treating me like a child ” Now, Mom, do behave for I am drawing the image that you will cut. ”

” Maybe, baby girl, but we agreed on three hearts and a flashlight to illuminate. So if you bow out, then it`s easy breezy Covergirl shit for me. And, if you misbehave I won’t brew you a pumpkin spice latte. ”

” Okay, okay, Mom but I am naming it Jill instead of Jacklyn-o-lantern.” come solemnly stated as she walks over to the brew cupboard to set out the items for making a latte.

” Nah, Nah, Nah, I can make my own. ” Whips in defiance of having to behave in teasing me. I knew how to do the task but merely wished her to participate and enjoy a moment. However, as always, she steals any moment to tease the life out of me.

” Fine, Jillie-o-lartnern it is.” Looking up at her asking, ” One for me too?”

” Maybe, baby,” she playfully giggles while setting out two cups to create spiced pumpkin lattes.

(( Jillie-O-Lantern – Inked Shorts – WindWhisperer ))

Leave a comment